EAT PRAY errrr SHOP

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Travel #3 - Jakarta 26/04/18 - 29/04/18 Part 2

27 April

Good morning.

Kamisah put alarm clock at 4.30 yesterday thinking of going to the mosque but when the alarm went off at 4.30 she turn it off and crept to bed. Decided to do it probably the following day. Woke up at 8 to get ready for breakfast and horror horror shopping day today. I DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT LIKE SHOPPING, LOL. See my face!!!

Interesting table conversation over breakfast at the Hotel Coffeehouse. But had to cut short our conversation as the strong coffee was getting into our system and we need to see a man about a horse.

Kishor spotted a fire in a building but Kamisah said that they are cooking up a storm in the building as she thought that it was just a smoke coming out of a window from cooking. When I pointed out to her that there's fire engine, ooops, ok real fire then.

After a gruelling 2-3 hours maybe 4 hrs of shopping at Tanah Abang Block B, torturous experience for me, was ready to go back to the hotel but decided to have our lunch as we were hungry. Someone please get me a JD medic after the shopping!! 😂😂😂😂😂 Kamisah our bargain chick, Kishor our bodyguard cum bag carrier, me the photographer, we left the jam packed shopping mall to eat for lunch at Sarinah.

Decided to take the Tuk Tuk or Bajaj they call it here, a three wheel motorbike 😱😱😱😱 on the street of Jakarta. My heart is literally on the floor throughout the ride. I wish I went for a pee first cause at one stage when the driver was maneuvering in and out of traffic I almost pee-ed in my pants. I think I had about 30 mini heart attacks along the way. Should have sat in the middle. 😧😧😧 For those that are brave enough I dare you to take the Go Jek (pillion riding on a bike on the street of Jakarta) or Grab motorbike, not for the faint hearted.

Reached Sarinah but decided to eat at Burger King instead of the food court as I think Kamisah has been wanting Burger King since we were at the airport. So this is definitely not on our culinary travel or recommendation.

Phew thank goodness shopping done for the day! 😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣. Went back to hotel and spread the purchased on the bed. Kamisah insist that Kishor and me parade our purchased, be her models and do the catwalk. Coco Channel getting ready for her fashion show!! Busy preparing her models. I must say though the shop at Tanah Abang really sells cheap clothes and of a decent quality, check out the models. For those that wants to shop here, recommended the Block B.

Now off to dinner with Kamisah’s friends in Jakarta. We explore the Epicentrum Walk (Business District Area) in Jakarta followed by Dinner at Bebek Bengil. Kamisah can’t wait to have the succulent bebek (duck) here. As for me no matter how many times I tried to eat duck, I just can’t get used to the taste. Big feast for us all. We had fish satay, I had the chicken set, and the rest had fried salted egg duck and the famous slow cooked Bebek.

Guess Kishor cant keep his hand on someone, this time it’s a man’s Chin 😂😂😂.

Night cap coffee at Lucky Cat and of course I had the affogato, slurp slurp. Kamisah is ready for bed now after the heavy dinner.

It’s 2.30am and time for bed I guess. Part 3 tomorrow....yes yes more shopping and food as per the title of this travel adventure.

Part 1
https://steemit.com/travel/@noriaakip/eat-pray-errrr-shop

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations @noriaakip! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45