Hiking in Patagonia with my best Friend!!

in #travel7 years ago

When we got to the lookout point, the view was breathtaking!
Just amazing!



Hey Everyone! Last Chilean summer, I was in Villa O'Higgins, Deep Patagonia.
While I was there, my best friend @fullofhope came down to visit. She's started a series of posts on our Adventures in Chile.

One day we decided to go up this trail that's behind the village.
It led us up the mountain to a lookout point.

I really like this picture of @fullofhope, our spontaneous, adventurous four-legged friend, and the Lake O'Higgins in the background.

As you can see, our furry friend decided to pose for the picture at the perfect time.

It was soooo windy up there! ...but fun!

Villa O'Higgins is beautiful! I'm looking forward to going there this coming February. I'll be taking lots of pictures and posting whenever the internet is fast enough and lets me.

I hope you enjoyed my post.

Till next time! ...Love and live life!

Sort:  

@nomads This is cool! Awesome pictures !! :D

🌷Thank you @splendorhub! :)

Love this post so much! I like your sense of humor in it hahah

🌷Thank you my dear!! It was so fun to share these adventures with you!

I’m so glad to see you posting again! These are beautiful pictures of Villa O’Higgins. They make me want to see it in person:)

🌷Thank you! That's lovely. If you get the chance to come see it's beauty in person, I highly recommend it @itsallasong!

I need to go there :)

🌷I agree @foxkoit! There are so many photo opportunities! ... besides just soaking up the beauty and adventure in person! :D

Yes :)) especially cool when the trees change color.

Hi @Nomads
Thanks for sharing images from your hike.
It looks amazing, the panorama image especially.
Cheers, Erlend

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful country to live in. Upped and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56