How to use Steemit World Map: A guide for aspiring travel bloggers

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community! Before anything else let me thank @smaeunabs for her unending support, @jassennessaj for his positive insights and unyielding perseverance in attaining his goal - making steeemit as a social media platform for students, @bayanihan, @donkeypong, @surpassinggoogle and @steemph.cebu for their peerless dedication in looking out for promising blogs. So if you're new to this community, you can always check their blogs for help.

Now, shall we go on?

IMG_7809.JPG

Photo credits

Few days ago, I published my first travel blog. Then, @choogirl commented about Steemit World Map and how it works. I was hesitant a bit because I thought it would be too hassle (My internet is too limited that's why I almost did not consider it.). But when I visited @steemitworldmap and read their advocacy - sharing travel stories with other travelers around the globe, I was enticed and tried it for the first time. Presto! My posts were added to Steemit World Map. Take a look at this.
IMG_7801.PNG
IMG_7802.PNG
Amazing, isn't it? Travel guide is now at the tip of your fingers and just a click away. The question now is, how do we make use of this. Well, I have made a short guide for you. Ready?


How to Use Steemit World Map

  1. First things first, make a travel blog or any blog in which address/location would be necessary.
  2. Upon determing your location, go to Steemit World Map website where you can see thisIMG_7799.PNG.
  3. Type your location.
    IMG_7799.PNG
    IMG_7804.PNG
  4. Once you type in your location, click on the code located at the bottom.
    IMG_7804.PNG
    You will be asked then to click on the location of your post on the map for the code to be generated.
    IMG_7805.PNG
  5. Upon clicking on your desired location, you will be given a code. But just before you copy it, make sure to add a short description in the box above the generated code.
    IMG_7806.PNG
  6. After adding a short description, copy the code by just clicking it. (no need to ctrl+c and ctrl+v)
    IMG_7808.PNG
  7. Ta-da! You can now paste the code in your post, just anywhere you like it. It'll then be posted to Steemit World Map together with the rest of the blogs.

There you go! Congratulations, you'll be part of the many bloggers who made use of the advantages of Steemit World Map!

I hope you find this helpful. Keep steeming!

If you have time, please read my previously published blogs.
Unraveling the beauty of Northern Cebu
Budgetary Vacation
A Sneak Peek of my Engineering Career

Sort:  

Gosh! This is so cool @nikkabomb!! Through this, we can already contribute legit descriptions and experiences anywhere! This is a great way to get rid of scams and untrue travel destinations! Salute to you girl for this guide!

I was thinking of the same thing when I stumbled upon this idea by @steemitworldmap. Thanks @namranna. Hope you'll use this, too. 😘💕

nice. i learned something new :) I'll do that in one of our next adventures. Thank you.

that's good to hear @zeppelin. hope to read one of your blogs through steemit world map.

It might take some though because titos like me take time to absorb and learn all these thingamajings. LOL

hahaha you'll surely get the hang of it.

A very concise and comprehendable tutorial for travel bloggers! Nice one nik!

Use it @smaeunabs. I believe you'll be able to do some travel blogs soon. Or you can use it for your charity blogs. Watcha think?

Niiiiice

Will be using this in my first blog...
THANKS

That would be great 👍

wow i got lucky that they choose one of my post for steemit maps.

congrats! 🎉🎈🍾 Well deserved! 👍👏🏻🙌🏻

Thank you :) <3

You're welcome 😊

Nice! Will do this the next time I post. Apir!

That's good. Let me know about your post so I can check it out. I would love to read posts from Steemit World Map!

This is a nice tool and thank you for the tutorial.

Hope you'll use it in your posts.

Whoew, not sure how I missed this, but this is quite a good tutorial you got here! Thanks for spreading the word, haha!

thanks @martibis 😘 i hope it can help you on your travel blogs 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41