You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking Around Dartmoor National Park - Devon, UK

in #travel6 years ago

You're damn right it's hard to work hard man, it is scary going in to the unknown but I read an amazing blog today about "confidence" as I think that's truly the thing that holds everyone back from being the best version of themselves - have a read of that here.

I think a good question to ask is did you have fun doing all that stuff?

I guess the trick is to find something that you like doing so it doesn't feel so much like work as something you don't like doing.

It's very easy to rush around and be "busy" these days I think, but to find 5 minutes and just do something like mindfulness, meditation or listening to your favourite track, can make a big difference :)

Sort:  

Yep! And to add, recreation as well refreshes our mind. But be aware that entertainment is not the same as recreation.

Thanks for that link about confidence.
I read it and its worth reading.
Confidence is one of the many VIRTUES out there.

Yes you make a good point of recreation NOT being the same as entertainment. I love a walk in the country side or making music or just doing a run for reaction.

Glad you enjoyed the article, it just appeared in my inbox and although the post is about having confidence as a freelancer, I think it transfers across other realms as well :)

There's certainly a lot of virtues out there, thanks for sharing that list!

Oh! You're very much welcome!
And thank you for responding and sharing your precious time with others like me. I appreciate it very much!
You're such a very good person. I salute you to that!

Thank you @ronel! It's been a pleasure to speak with you, hope we get to have many more conversations in the future my friend!

A salute right back to you :)

Thank you!
Talking to people like you adds life and hope.

That's what I aim to do my friend!

I've followed you on here too so look forward to see what you post about :)

I seldom post of any kind. I usually post a free resteem post because I'm resteeming 1 post every 3 hours or so whenever I'm here on Steemit. I'm more active on comments section on some trending, hot or new posts that I'm interested in, and so with those posts upvoted by @curie.

Ah that's cool, so you're keeping it simple even with your onlining hehe! I have still much to learn about this platform and the curie vote has really been a revelation. I didn't know what was going on with this post going supernova on the number of votes, never had that happen before!

Glad to see there's actual communities on here as I was fearing it was becoming a bot fest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75