A few of my Pics from Yellowstone as an employee

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Here is the view from West Thumb. This is a dormant geyser called Fisherman's Cone. It used to be used by fisherman to cook fish while they were still hanging on the line. Fisherman would take photos here while wearing their gear and a chef's hat as a joke.

Fisherman's Cone

I took this photo at night at Grand Prismatic hot spring.
Night at Grand Prismatic

Below is some wildlife I spotted near Old Faithful.

Coyote

Bison

This is what the stars look like without any light pollution from cities. Not very many people get to see the milky anymore.
Lone Wanderer
And finally, this photo is the last sunset of the season I got to enjoy from Midway Geyser Basin.
Sunset over Grand Prismatic

If you want to use any of the photos featured here, they are my own original works, and licensed under Creative Commons. A link to my flickr page where all these and more can be found. I will be back there next summer, so more to come later.

Sort:  

Hi there!

We inviting you to the new platform – [Mapala.net](https://mapala.net]. It is Wikipedia of tourism based on the Steem blockchain.
Your posts on mapala.net appears into your blog on Steemit. These posts also Become the part of the global tourist knowledge base.

Take a look how to register and write the first post on Mapala.net

Beautiful Thanks for sharing.

What is the best time of the year to visit Yellowstone, from your experience?

Between May and August are the busiest times for tourist travel. I think that May or October would be my favorite time to visit. The roads in the park close for the season in mid-late October, and are inaccessible by car until mid April. It is possible to travel by snow machine, or with a tour group in the winter. From what I've seen, winter is harsh, but really beautiful.

Wonderful images of the beauty of this grea place!

Thank you!

Very nice shots here!

Very nice view....you ave a new follower!

Hurrah, my first follower!

The lack of light pollution in Wyoming and Montana grant some amazing views at night. You are so lucky to capture a picture of a wolf! What a great place to work.

I wish that was a wolf. It's just a coyote that was frequenting the old faithful area.

Beautiful pictures! I can't wait to visit there in July!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53