Affordable Flying: Google it

in #travel7 years ago

imageedit_6_9589499086.jpg

Planning a trip? Everybody wants a good deal. The Nerds are embarking on a west coast tour this summer, and I crawled out from under my rock to use Google Flights for the first time.

If you're new to The Internet or a naive recluse like me, allow me to introduce you to Google Flights!

Google Flights makes it easy to compare prices, dates and airlines.

You can zero in on the lowest price within your search criteria.

There are other cool search options too, depending on how flexible/adventurous you are. You can search by interest and different parts of the world.

The "Explore map" function is a fun way to view multiple cities at once.

Hotel, car rental and activity info is available as well.

Do you have any travel plans this summer? How do you save money on trips?

Sort:  

I learn something new every day ... I did not know about google flights. Thanks.

Plans for the summer are made already. We're renting a house near the beach.
In our case though, saving on the vacation meant going a shorter time, so instead of 2 weeks, we opties for 1. We're domestic creatures so we love being at home.

This trip is unusual for us; I usually staycation. Your plan sounds great, enjoy the beach :)

Not sure if you've heard of Skiplagged but I wonder which one is cheaper.

I never heard of Skiplagged; thanks for the resource!

Great article about Google Flights, as I didn't know much about it. Anyway, I suggest you take a look at this article of mine as well, I will make sure I tag you!

https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/how-to-find-the-cheapest-flights-from-anywhere

Thanks @borderedge! Like your article, that's great info! I'll throw you a re-steem :)

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34