You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #87 : One night in Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa - The real gem of Selçuk!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi @sweetsssj,

For a while I was worried that you wouldn’t post anything else for a few more days. I was relieved to see you in action. So I am happy to declare that the maestro strikes again. As always, your posts are awesome and so professionally done. From the writing to the photos. It all blends together well. Again, I cannot overcome the way you infuse yourself into the photos. It does something to enhance the narrative, both pictorially and otherwise.

As an amateur photographer you need to give me the secret behind how you manage to make your photos so clear and vivid. How can I forget, you look beautiful in the video. I can see how much you put in these posts, in is quite humbling for me personally looking at the sheer quality.

Thanks for writing this, it was worth the wait.

Sort:  

nicholas1983, what a pleasure to have your audience again.

I've been balancing quite a bit more curation lately with some of my own writing when I can free up a good amount of time to get some solid writing done!

I think it's hard to separate photos from the narrative / descriptions sometimes. Each rely on one another so the overall "quality" is dependent on the worse of the two. Writing isn't actually one of my strong points so I like to let some of the photography help me out with the story telling and I'm lucky that in this world of competitive attention, that seems to be the way things are headed.

As for making the photos clear and vivid, I must say, I struggled with this for a very long time, and actually continue to do so. From this set of photos, I had to go through several hundred more 'outtakes' which just didn't make the cut because of how mediocre they turned out. Obviously, I had to do quite a bit of work on various post editing programs like photoshop etc. to make the images more consistent with each other. The excessive sunlight actually makes it difficult to get shots with consistent lighting, and almost always requires some touch up afterwards.

Thank you for once again for visiting my post, and of course leaving a very valuable comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28