My trips to find treasures and relics , Kievan Rus, Chernyakhiv culture, Scythians and Sarmatians

in #travel7 years ago

Hello STEEMIT community :)

Search with a metal detector is my favorite hobby since 2013, it combines tourism, study of history and maps as well as trips :)

  My team and I prefer to look for places where there were old settlements of Kievan Rus, Chernyakhiv culture, Scythians and Sarmatians.

During these 4 years I had many finds, there were coins, ornaments, crosses, arrowheads, and even hoard.

I would like to share with you photos of trips and findings, I hope you enjoy.

If you have questions or just something interesting feel free to comment.


Roman silver coins

Fibula of the Roman Empire , bronze and silver

About Holy Roman Empire you car read heare


Decoration  Lunnitsa, Chernyahov culture , gold


Kievan Rus, crosses, rings, bronze


Treasure of the Imperial Empire, more than 100 copper coins, denomination 1-5 kopecks


There are also very dangerous finds, shell of the Second World War


Once I found the horns of a deer :)

Givу me five :)

Sometimes you have to push a car or go on foot to the village looking for tractor :)

Our not a big but proven team :)

And some photos with me


If you like the post please upvote resteem and follow , thank you !

@niceviewsua







Sort:  

Omg! Absolutely great! I have been following metal detectorists on Instagram but you are the first I know here on Steemit :) I'd love to practice it as well, a shame it is forbidden in Spain ... :( Followed!

I'm glad that you liked it, I will definitely post the stories of my trips and photos of the finds, thanks for following stay tune :)

And any tips you might have about how to become a successful detectorist is welcome too! :) material, books, etc...

You need to look for places where people used to live, study the history of your country, work with maps and other sources of information.
I recommend that you find a thematic forum in your country and get acquainted with treasure hunters from your country, so you can learn from them.

Interesting finds !

Thank you, They did not get easily, thousands of kilometers by car, hundreds of kilometers on foot, tons of dirt inverted with a shovel :)

Now THAT'S dedication :)

We try to comply with the code of the treasure hunters, we do not go around the sown fields, we dig in the pits for ourselves, we return the historically important finds to the museum.

Cool !

Is there an official code somewhere that one can consult, or is it a general one more or less imposed through common sense ?

What did you do with the shell ? Leave it and contact the police/firemen for removal ?

You can not leave it on no case ! Someone may have damage , we are called the emergency ministry , its like 911 in USA, For 4 years I called them 12 times :)

They've probably got your number on file:
"oh, it's those guys again. Prepare the disposal teams !"

They do not like us very much, we often call them and they have to work :)

Serves them well. Gotta earn their paycheck !
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58