Explore Bangkok's Floating Market

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Bangkok's floating market is a must visit while you are there. This unique market has traveling stores. Both buyers and sellers will be on boats. It's interesting as it's one of a kind. The items on sale are not impressive but the ride on the boat and around the market is what is appealing. There are houses along the banks of the river and people actually live there. It was a surprise to me as I expected to be just a touristy market but people actually have their homes there. The flowers growing along the houses are beautiful and worth looking out for.
To get to the floating market, you have to take a taxi. It's a little in the outskirts. Then from there, you need to book a canoe/boat. Then you ride off with your guide and then they drop you back. I also had the most delicious coconut water while waiting for my ride. IMG_0692.JPG

Sort:  

Very nice. Would like to visit it one day.

Really have to experience this!!! There must be a lot of fruits and veggies :) Followed 🐳! We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make global connections on Steemit 🌎! Follow us back so we can be friends 🤗

Would love to follow fellow travelers. There is a lot of snacks that they sell but I didn't notice any fresh veggies. Fruits are of course very delicious and available in plenty.

Loooooooove the floating markets! I'm a traveler and I'm actually in Bangkok at the moment. It's such a great culture experience! And yes, @shinidanitv LOTS of fruit and veg!

I'm heading to Bangkok again next month. I've never been to Bangkok in September, so I'm excited. The floating market is a must visit.

Absolutely! I'm so excited for you. Safe travels and post some more lovely photos please!
Also, check out my new post! https://steemit.com/vegan/@whatalife/the-difference-is-your-attitude

Congratulations @neikhrie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I loved visiting the markets in Bangkok as well!

I even created a short video of my experience at the Damnoen Saduak floating market: it was magical.

See it here: https://steemit.com/travel/@crabintheair/bangkok-floating-market-damnoen-saduak-video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43