You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Real Time Special! - Hang Out Hotspot at Fluid Pool Bar and Restaurant in Pai Thailand!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Dan! just had nearly 10" of snow here so chilling in tropical Pai looks mighty fine :-)))
Actually I had a lot of fun with the snow but i'm sure it will get old soon. Glad you're having fun and nice to see a post of real-time. Like to hear about your steemfest experience too. xo

Sort:  

Hi Ruth! Great to hear from you. I'll probably be one of the few that doesn't do a steemfest post. I didn't go there to blog, do videos, or even take much photos. I went there to just meet people and stay in the moment and mission was accomplished. Made some incredible friends, some of which are actually going to join me here in tropical Pai in just a few days! The best way to describe the even was about 3 months of socializeing crammed into five days. Many people lost their voice, sore throats, and simply suffering from exaustion, even just after the first day. The level of excitement with us all having a commonality of STEEM! brought an energy like nothing I've ever experienced. I'm very glad I went. Likely I'll go next year too, as long as the destination doesn't screw up my lifestyle that bad; for example I stayed in Ukraine for an extra month and saw cold weather for the first time in 10 years to attend the event. So we'll see how it goes.

I'm glad you are enjoying the snow, that was always my favorite part of the winter. I'm sure you can make a beautiful snowman! Have a great day Ruth!....Oh by the way I spent one whole evening hanging out with Mike and Kirk from the BOX! Great people all around.

oh wow, sounds like such a great 5 days :-))), I always feel so sorry to miss these fests but I'm really glad it was so life-giving for you.

Next year I hope!
yes agreed, the box guys are the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72