You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike # 4: Wycoller Panopticon Trail

in #travel6 years ago

That looks like a fantastic walk! And lovely photos. Some of it looks vaguely familiar, probably because my mum was born and raised in Huddersfield, and we used to go there regularly to visit our grandparents. I once camped near Pendle Hill, years ago!
The Panopticon... how bizarre! I'm guessing 1970s, an era that went wild with concrete. And Clam Bridge looks amazing!

Sort:  

I seem to be going on these 'hikes' everyday. I cant run right now due to my legs and back, but walking gives me no pain. There are more of these 'Panopticon' about, I'll try and lookout for more of them.

Are there more of them? How intriguing!
I started walking and then hillwalking after a thyroid malfunction made it difficult for me to continue running. Maybe you'll end up a crazed Munro bagger like me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47