🎌Matcha

in #travel7 years ago

🎌Matcha is finely ground powder of specially grown and processed green tea leaves.
It is special in two aspects of farming and processing: the green tea plants for matcha are shade-grown for about three weeks before harvest and the stems and veins are removed in processing.
During shaded growth, the plant Camellia sinensis produces more theanine and caffeine.
This combination of chemicals is considered to account for the calm energy people might feel from drinking matcha.
The powdered form of matcha is consumed differently from tea leaves or tea bags, and is dissolved in a liquid, typically water or milk.

The traditional Japanese tea ceremony centers on the preparation, serving, and drinking of matcha as hot tea and embodies a meditative spiritual style.
experts_health-benefits-of-matcha-green-tea_2716x1811_000055982118.jpg
photo by stock

Sort:  

goods

I am Japanese.
I like the taste of Matcha and the time of the tea ceremony.

hi! thank you for your comment. I have followed you:)

I want some matcha right now! I heard it has 10x the antioxidants wine has

I got sick I need a boost

This post has received a 2.74 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @natepowell. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98