Gamarjoba Genatsvale or acquaintance with Georgia!

in #travel7 years ago

When thoughts of Georgia pop up in my head, I'm lost and do not know where to start. It seems that I do not have enough time to convey the whole color of this country, but I will try to convey all my emotions, and you too will fall in love with this country and necessarily want to go there.

As an introduction, I will tell you a little about how I got to this country and fell in love with her without memory! When I was 17, my mother married a Georgian and fled to live in Tbilisi. It was difficult, but deep down I was very happy for my mother, especially after 3 months I was already waiting for a visit!
DSC_0040.JPG
I started my acquaintance with Georgia from the Tbilisi Sea! Seas? You ask. But there is no sea in Tbilisi! "Ay offend, in Tbilisi there is everything!" Answered my stepfather David. Over time, I understood the meaning of this phrase. And now we are on the road on the way to the sea, my trips can not be called the most banal trips of an ordinary tourist to famous places.

And here we are, the view from the car is stunning, despite the fact that it is a usual reservoir.
2014821143812.jpg
It is the water reservoir, but the inhabitants of Tbilisi call it the sea and are very fond of going there to rest from the city bustle, to drink beer, to get together on a shish kebab and cool in the summer because the temperature reaches +45 degrees.
DSC_0011.JPG
There rarely you will meet, more precisely almost never, Russian-speaking or foreign tourists. Because you can get there mostly only by your own transport. In general, the place is beautiful, picturesque, here you gain strength and feel complete freedom (although this happens almost everywhere in Georgia).
DSC_0046.JPG
After bathing a little tightens the skin and there is a light raid due to the water content of some elements. Strange feelings, but my mother immediately reassured that after the shower everything will pass. Fuh.

So if sometime when you arrive in Tbilisi, be sure to drop by at the Tbilisi Sea. After all, in the city of Tbilisi there are not so many places where you can escape from the heat in the summer. Well, if there is a little more time, then leave for Kobuleti and Batumi, but I'll tell you about these cities a little later!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nastyalevsha! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nastyalevsha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51