You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the Mouth of a Gigantic Merlion

in #travel7 years ago

I seemed to have missed a couple of your posts, I am horrified to say. Not sure how that happened, but it allows me to ask you what I have been meaning to - what auto vote service do you use? I need to line that up so I can at least still give my votes where they deserve to go, and follow up with comments. Man I'm really sorry about that. At least when you reply to the comment I can make up a bit with a 100% vote. Not the same I know.

Now onto the post, which is great. I've never been to Singapore. I've always wanted to. Breaking down the trip into the story segments was neat, like filling in details and how you came to create your ideas.

And very cool to put faces to the names (I did see you Anniversary post also), so it's like second greetings (and to your fiance).

Now I'm off to pay penance for my sin of failing my key supporter :)

Sort:  

It's alright, mate. No worries about it :) Whatever happened, I'm just happy you were able to catch up on them. In the end, I think it's all that matters, voted on or not :D What made you read through the past posts if I may ask?

I use Steemvoter for the autovotes. Since I only have a few key people I autovote on, there's no problem cranking it up to 100%. That way, all of you are ensured the top half of whatever vote I can provide haha I go through the same list of people every day to check if I missed reading and commenting on a post, so at worst I get delayed by 2 days haha

I was actually supposed to put up my monthly post today but decided to hold off since there wasn't much progress in terms of wedding preps. Since I already wrote SINGA-THREE I guess, in a way, that counts for this month.

I appreciate you catching up on this and commenting, mate. No penance necessary. For me (a perpetually tardy person), it's always better late than never :D

I was checking your page, not sure why, just felt like I had missed something. Sounds nebulous and mysterious I know, but that what prompted it. But I assumed if I missed something it was from the past 24 hours or so. Then I saw one going back a few days.

I will have a look at Steemvoter. I was using another service prior to my break but you have to leave the browser open all the time (and there the laptop also) and I found that it was crashing when I wasn't around which meant no votes were being placed.

All the best with the wedding preps. Can I ask - has a date been set? Maybe you mentioned that in your post already, I just can't recall.

Haha! I totally get that, mate. I do the same thing. There's that nagging feeling like I missed a post somewhere. Definitely understandable. I wish Steemit would have a Read/Unread flag for easier spotting of those sneaky posts.

Thanks, mate! Yes, the wedding is on March, and I haven't officially announced it here because we haven't sent out Save the Dates haha! Preps are coming along well. Only a few more suppliers left. (only little money left as well >.<)

Steemits notifications don't seem to work. So I have no idea if I get mentioned. And being able to categorise the people we are following would be great. List them or something, to allow for much easier finding and checking on anything missed.

Weddings aren't cheap. Hopefully your Steemit experience will help in some capacity. Sent a little something to help with preps. Not much but it's a pre-official announcement gift. :)

Yeah, the notifications and segregation do need some work. The site's still in beta, so that's a great excuse haha!

I saw it, and have replied to a different comment of yours regarding it. THANK YOU, my friend! That's already huge for me, no matter the amount. It would really go a long way! I appreciate it, and the gesture won't ever be forgotten :D

It should say FOREVER BETA. I did forget that, so thats explains part of it I suppose. After I mentioned that I don't get notification I started getting them again. Spooky! Just not when I am mentioned.

Yes thanks for the Randowhale vote, much appreciated. And very happy to help towards some of the costs. I know its not a huge amount, but hopefully helps with the bills.

HAHA! I was thinking of the same thing a few months back. I mean, nobody but the development team dictates when they're out of BETA, so they could hypothetically stretch this on forever, or until they feel like it's worthy to be called version 1. No worries about the randowhale vote, you do the same for me. Plus, I've been trying to do that for a while now, but you always kept beating me to the punch haha!

I'm sorry to have prevented your assistance earlier. Appreciated as it is. You snuck that one by me, so your cunning ways are observed, and received with gratitude :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90