When Dreams become Reality

in #travel2 years ago

Since last few months I have been thinking about this place Switzerland and my heart has been longing to visit here. There was a time in life when I would visit Switzerland almost every year for work purpose, that was till 2006 and after that I changed my job and then it stopped. I have been so much in love with this place. I have visited quite a lot of places in Switzerland and I love every bit of that Country. Every place is unique, the natural beauty just takes the breath away. The Castles, The scenic views, all of it is a joy. It is so beautiful and magnificent. It feels like in heaven in some parts of the Country. The best place that I like is Interlaken, the very first time I had been there I was mesmerized by it's charm. Suddenly in the last few months I have been thinking about these days and my heart was wishing to travel once again to the Swiss region.

In the month of July I have already planned a holiday to Italy so planning another destination was not on my mind so soon. And then I kept on thinking that though I love it so much to visit once again, but I should rather see a new place instead. But then last week there was a surprise from hubby. He has to attend a work conference in Geneva and has to travel for couple of days, so he gave a surprise by booking my ticket also. When he told me, I was so thrilled, as if it was some magic happening in my life. I could not believe first when he told me, I thought he was joking but then he told me that we have to go for Visa Interview and showed me the documents I just could not contain the joy.

image.png
Source

It's going to be a very short visit of 4 days, I am super excited. I am going to make the most of it. 2 days I will travel on my own as hubby will be busy in the conference and another 2 days we will travel together. Now I need to decide which are the must visit places to cover in these 4 days. Ofcourse Interlaken being top on the list, I also plan to visit Zermatt as in all my previous trips I have not been able to visit this place. My Cousin brother also stays there, so I will get an opportunity to meet him as well after many years.

These sudden holidays plan are always very exciting they are like the icing on the cake. I was to travel to India this month for 2 weeks, but now I will have to cut down that to 1 week but I am fine with that. India I keep travelling back home almost every alternate month. This is once in a way opportunity so make the most of it. One thing is for sure. Switzerland is as beautiful in real as it looks in postcards and pictures. My Dream is coming true, what more can I ask for.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Hello naina,it feels great when our dream fulfil.realy nice post .m begginer to this platform .plz help me by giving ur valuable up votes ..it will realy mean to me

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88