Travel Diaries - #Throwback - Visit to the Madame Tussauds

in #travel3 months ago

Madame Tussauds, the wax museum in London is one of the most famous attraction in the city. It has wax figures of all the prominent celebrities of the world. it's quite a fun trip to this place and needs almost the whole day if you really want to enjoy. There are many branches of this Museum across the world and now there is one in India as well in Noida city. I have not visited the India one, but when I had a chance to visit the London one twice. That happens most of the time, that you miss to visit places in your own country and you visit them in another.

Anyways here I could see some of my favorite characters.
The statue of Salman Khan, once upon a time he was my favorite actor, but not any more :-)
DSCN1823.JPG

The statue of Amitabh Bachchan, honestly he does not look very good in this and looks very different
DSCN1837.JPG

Even Kareena Kapoor's statue has not come out very well :-) I think overdose of makeup
DSCN1838.JPG

My all time favorite, then and now Tom Cruise
DSCN1839.JPG

The charming couple of once upon a time
DSCN1843.JPG

DSCN1855.JPG

My name is bond...hehe
DSCN1859.JPG

The cutest of all
DSCN1863.JPG

India's heartthrob cricketer, Sachin Tendulkar
DSCN1872.JPG

Posing with my friend with the Royal family
DSCN1880.JPG

DSCN1883.JPG

DSCN1886.JPG

The legend needs no introduction
DSCN1890.JPG

DSCN1897.JPG

I love them
DSCN1903.JPG

There were many other statues of prominent figures but I did not click picture with all of them. Quite a fun day this was and some beautiful memories to look back at.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Very cool wax figures. Salman Khan…I love Bollywood movies…I wish more of them were dubbed in English on Amazon Prime so I didn't have to read captions…or I can just learn Hindi…yeah right, I can barely speak English :-)

Oh yes, that would make it very convenient to watch. Bollywood movies are famous in many parts of the world

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34