Travel Diaries- #Taj Mahal the Pride of India

in #travel5 years ago

Taj Mahal, also known as the "Crown of Palaces" the symbol of "Love" and the "Pride of India" is a dream of many to visit. It was built by the Mughal emperor, Shah Jahan in the memory of his beloved wife, Mumtaz Mahal. The Construction took almost 20 years completing it in the 1648. A master piece and one of the wonder of the world is truly magnificent.

The perfect geometrical patterns and the carvings and the grandeur of this place, with it's beautiful garden makes the overall place stunning and captivating. The white marble of the Taj gives the message of Love and Peace.

When I had got married on our honeymoon this was also one of our destination. After that we had again visited some years later but to our hard luck it was closed on that day. It was a strong urge for me to visit this place once more in my life time and finally after 23 years again on our last wedding anniversary we were at this place once again visiting the majestic Taj Mahal.

These buildings are on both the sides of Taj

Awww...look at us we Love Birds 💖💖💖

Taking pictures inside of Taj Mahal is not allowed. Inside there is a 8 sided chamber where you see the tombs of Mumtaz Mahal and Shah Jahan, but they are empty. The real sarcophagi are in a quiet room below, at garden level. Over a period of time with the pollution increasing the marbles at many places you will see have gone yellowish, mostly in the insides of Taj. The outside is well maintained. The Garden and the pool area is kept as is and maintained. The white marble of the Taj you will see different color reflections during the day.

There are many events that happen during the night time and the whole place gets lit up, It is a beautiful sight to see but then for that you need to stay there overnight. We had just done a day trip so had to leave back during afternoon time to be back in Delhi by night time.

I am in complete awe of this place and will like to visit it again but even if I do not get the opportunity it is fine, because the last visit was good enough to get back the rhythm of this place.

Hope you all enjoyed watching the pictures of Taj Mahal.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


The Joyfulness of little Children
A Perfect Day of my Life - @TribeSteemUp biweekly question"
"The Unconscious Mind - @EcoTrain QOTW
Delightful moments spent with Children at the Hospital

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Mam Namaste.
Taj Mahal is no doubt the crown of places, but I think you are missing out one of the the gem here in Steem ecosystem. I am talking about PAL coin airdrop. Only three days left now.

Something you have missed. I can bring a smile for you. I believe that you have not claimed your PALcoin yet. So please go to https://steem-engine.com/ and claim your PALcoin.

How much you can get ?

Ans- Square root of your SP, multiplied by 10- subject to a maximum of 2500 PAL coin.

Time is running out. I think only 3 days left. So go to https://steem-engine.com/ then click on "Wallet". On the left you can see the PAL logo. Click on that and authorize through "Steemconnect" with your active key or through "Steemkeychain". After that you can see your Airdrop right in your wallet. You can sell it immediately for STEEM or you can hold it also. The current price of PALcoin is 0.14 usd. Please note that yesterday night it was 0.18 usd. So it it a lucrative airdrop in Steem ecosystem.

9.png

Those are eligible for this airdrop who are active in Steem community during last 2 months and must have SP more than 10SP.

Thank you...steem on and stay blissful...

I have claimed but now I do not know what to do with it further 😃😃

I am always envious of your travel photos as there are many places you visit I want to go and have yet to. This being one of them so thank you for sharing :hugging:

You should start planning your meets in different parts of the world and it will take you to places. I am sure you will visit it someday. I hope you guys smashed up the meet up at Colorado 💖💖

If I say I don't love this post of yours... I will be a liar. This is a beautiful post, makes me wanna work very hard so that I can become super rich in my Peak and travel round the world.

I have always seen the name Taj Mahal but I never knew it was a place filled with history and sacredness. I am stunned to read it took 20 years to build it. From the pictures the outter structure is well maintained and it broke my heart to read it was forbidden for anyone to take pictures inside the building. We can't do anything about it than to obey. ((chuckles))

BTW you and your spouse are truly love birds.... More blessings to your union and more adventures to your travels.
Cheers 🥂
cross posted

It's a beauty, though now in middle east there are some very beautiful mosques made of marbles but the beauty of Taj is it's almost 400 years old and still stands our magnificently

You got a 16.51% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23