You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My trip to Honduras/ Mon voyage au Honduras

in #travel7 years ago

Oh my God @jamisa!! What a brave girl to go on your own to a foreign land 😊 Didn't the villagers ask you why you come and choose to stay in their village? It must be such a precious experience of a lifetime! The funny thing is that you did find your wallet untouched at the bottom of your bag!!! 😂 God bless you girl!!

Sort:  

Well When I got there I was with a humanitarian organization so the people I met had had other visitors. Imagine, sitting in round with about7-8 persons all talking and never knowing when they are actually speaking to you!!! Omg very embarrassing when everyone stops talking and stares at you .....hahaha I'm laughing now!
And the part about the wallet was something too! Everybody who we told we were going to pass trough this market told us not to go... so... attempted robbery gave us the chills ;)
I have so much to say about that trip, I think i'll do another article ;))

Hahaha what an experience indeed! Well, we are lost when we don't speak the local language and it happens to everyone anywhere!

Great story 👍🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35