You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing Like Children in Siberia

in #travel6 years ago

What a neat adventure!! You've never gone back since then? I'd love to try out the ice slides :) Other than you guys, only the kids were playing? I'm surprised no other adults wanted to play on the slides.

Sort:  

There were no adults actually sliding that I remember. Most of them were smart and huddled inside the several cafes drinking coffee and tea while the kids played. They were probably the smart ones. The ice slides were so fun and very fast too. At the end of the slides, which were quite long, there was nothing but a pile of snow to stop you. You had to get up quickly or risk the next kid sliding into you. Several of the kids got going so fast that they flew right out of the berms in the track. We could have nothing like this is lawyerville America.

I want to go back, but not in Winter. My wife and I have thought to take a trip in the Fall one year before it gets too cold. We have a lot of friends in different cities along the route. Also, I want to see Baikal again when it isn't frozen over. It's a gorgeous place with the cleanest water in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63