Tokyo Travel Diary: IMPERIAL EAST GARDENS

in #travel7 years ago

I AM BACK STEEMIANS! 


It's been 3 weeks and I hope you haven't forgotten about me.. because it is time to update my favorite community on where I've been, what I've been up to and why I am coming back stronger than ever!



But before I get into the serious stuff in my upcoming postings, I want to share with you some of my most memorable experiences on a personal level and as you probably know from my previous travel diary posts, I like to share everything in form of recaps rather than in-the-moment. Also whenever I share something with you I want to make sure that it's not rushed and thought-through, so that I feel like I'm giving you something interesting, in return for your time.

So here is the very first snippet of my Tokyo Travel Series:


For the last few days I was on a business in TOKYO, JAPAN for the project I have been hinting at for the longest time and that will finally be announced in the next few days. I went without expectations in mind, but simply followed my intuition as usual and as usual it turned out to be one of my favorite trips ever! 

Not just on a business level many things were beyond, but also personally I learned a lot about the Japanese culture, got to meet great people that I can now call real friends, I had some personal breakthrough moments and feel rejuvenated in many ways.

Often a breakthrough is something you can't plan, but you have to trust that it will happen at the right time, for the right reason. An important moment of realization and personal growth that I had was at an absolutely amazing location:

THE IMPERIAL PALACE  - EAST GARDEN


Thanks to @petervoogd (an incredible human I'm happy to have met, true friend and now fellow Steemian ), who invited me to join him on the exploration. We went to explore " the green side of Tokyo " and it was absolutely stunning.

History Lesson: 

The Imperial Palace East Gardens (皇居東御苑, Kōkyo Higashi Gyoen) are a part of the inner palace area and are open to the public. They are the former site of  Edo Castle's innermost circles of defense, the honmaru ("main circle") and ninomaru ("secondary circle"). None of the main buildings remain today, but the moats, walls, entrance gates and several guardhouses still exist. 

A wide lawn and the remaining foundation of the former castle tower can be found on top of the hill, where the castle's innermost buildings once stood. The castle tower was completed in 1638 as the tallest castle tower in Japan's history. But only a few years later in 1657, it was destroyed by citywide fires and has not been rebuilt since. In place of the former buildings in the secondary circle of defense (ninomaru) at the foot of the hill, a nice Japanese style garden has been created.

The Imperial Palace East Gardens doesn't seem spectacular at first, but when you have a sense for energy and serenity, a feel for history and a love for nature, going for a walk here is definitely worth it.


One of my first impressions that stuck with me throughout the days and is one of the reasons why I consider Tokyo to be a very special and unique place is because it combines the busy city life with nature and serenity. 

I am a true believer in vibes / energy of a place and think it is most important, how it makes you feel and from spending just a few days in this city I can say from the first minute to the last that I felt more calm than usual and yet focused through very busy days.

This is just the beginning!

now you have a feeling for the nature in Tokyo, it's time to get to business and city!
I was thinking about what to share first with you for quite some time because I captured a lot of great experiences. I decided to do both, blogposts and a video later. But for now I just want to let you know that I am dedicated to sharing my journey with you. This month I really focused on work that needed to be done behind-the-scene and finally I can get back to creating content.

QuestionOTD: Where do you live?

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit
Sort:  

Such a beautiful place! I've always wanted to travel to Japan!

Great Pictures, I think I've seen another steemian post the same place. It's obviously beautiful and I guess the Imperial Palace East Garden is a popular place.

Thank you! Next time I'm there I'll do a Steemit Meetup :)

good to see you back. Many are actually taking break from steemit? Guess busy with our own projects!!! I feel like steemit as tool is not easy enough to use as in Instagram/fb/twitter! It needs effort and quality time spend, which may not be possible for lot of people except for the professional bloggers

Thank you! And yes the project I have been working on for over a year now will be announced on Steemit first and I can tell you that we are working on exactly what you mentioned ;)

Great to see you after a very long time looks like you enjoyed a lot :D

Fells excited to see you
giphy.gif
You are too much sexy

Wellcome Back @mrs.steemit, everyday I wait your post. And now I am happy because you come back in steemit.

This is a good post, thanks @mrs.steemit

Thank you! I really appreciate it :)

@mrs.steemit - Long time no see! It is great to see Tokyo through your eyes and camera. Absolutely stunning. I really love the gifs showing green side of Tokyo.
Fantastic work! Upvoted full

While you have been gone, I have worked a bit on my wildlife awareness blog mix (with some new branding style) and blogs based on wildlife/nature photos coupled with learning or observations related to humans based on the photo. I request you to take a look when you have time. As usual, your comment will help me improve. Thanks

Regards,

@vm2904

Good to see you back in the comments! Thank you, will be sharing lots in the next days :)

Long time I did not see the contents of your post, I'm so glad that you're back. @mrs.steemit

L O V E it! This place looks already magical to me even though I haven´t been there myself. A friend of mine lives there as you know but he haven´t told me about this place yet. Thought Tokyo is full of buildings and people... Anyway, can´t wait to see the video

Thanks for always supporting <3 It's truly magical!

Guys, comment on my last Instagram pic where you think I'm going in 20 days...
IG: uma_hg
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48