🌴 Mauritius Travel Diary | Welcome To Paradise

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians, 

it feels like I haven't written in years, but it's only been two weeks.. and A LOT has happened in those last few days.  The crypto hype is getting crazier each day, all of a sudden everyone is asking me about "this bitcoin thing" and I can't wait to release my series of crypto videos that explains it all and will save me a lot of time. It's such an incredible time right now, with so much opportunity and I truly want everyone to understand and join the movement. It's the perfect time to plant seeds in the crypto world. I am beyond excited to finally release some major announcements and share with you what I've been working on behind the scenes.

For the last month of 2017 part of my team at @appics and I are traveling abroad for meetings and conferences and I'm quite happy that I get to escape the cold. I will of course keep you updated, share my experiences with you and continue the travel diary. 

Made it to Mauritius 

This is my first Christmas holidays in 90 degrees temperature and it is absolutely amazing! Even though we are on a workation and spend most hours working, doing it with a view like this makes it a lot more fun:

When we got off the plane, the first thing we did was rent a car and went on a road trip what stood out right away, besides the hot weather early in the morning we all weren't quite prepared for... were the mountains and nature around them. It felt like there were endless landscapes and I immediately felt re-connected to earth. When you live in a city that has more grey than green, it is easy to forget how beautiful the earth is. 

After driving for about half an hour we finally got to the beach and I can honestly say I have never seen and felt more beautiful sand, crystal clear turquoise water, surrounded by perfect palm trees. 

We just got here and I already love this paradise. The first day consisted mostly of driving around and gaining first impressions, tasting the food and counter fighting our jet lag. In the coming days I will share with you what there is to explore in Mauritius and how we structure our days to maximize our hours and get a lot of work done remotely while still being able to take care of our body - mind  - and soul.

The Seafood is the best. I tried the Mauritian Fish (I don't know the name) and it was very good, not fishy at all, and very soft. Together with a nice refreshing salad absolutely delicious!

Sunset Dining

My favorite time of the day right next to sunrise.... sunset!

We had the most magical dinner at the beach right before the sun set. An amazing scenery that brings a feeling of abundance and gratefulness. Incredibly beautiful and the perfect "welcome" to Mauritius  ! 

 


How can this picture perfect paradise like island get any better..

Well, did you know that Mauritius has made news this year in the crypto space? 

1.) Mauritius: The Tropical Paradise Looking to Become a Blockchain Hub

2.) ConsenSys, Nation of Mauritius in Talks to Create 'Ethereum Island'


Ethereum startup ConsenSys is actively exploring a partnership with the African nation of Mauritius that could create a so-called "Ethereum Island," a hub for blockchain technology innovators that would seek to branch out into Africa, Asia and beyond. Joseph Lubin, founder, and a team of other top executives from ConsenSys – the New York-based decentralized application builder – toured the island July 5–7 to meet with the nation's Board of Investment, the Bank of Mauritius and other private and public sector authorities. Mauritius, located 700 miles east of Madagascar, has established itself as an offshore financial center and is actively looking to do same with regard to blockchain and related technologies. Late last year, it began the process of establishing a regulatory sandbox license in an effort to attract blockchain innovators.Speaking to local press following the meetings, Lubin remarked that he and his team were impressed by the knowledge and enthusiasm for the technology exhibited by local officials.Lubin said:

"We expected to encounter significant enthusiasm… but we were overwhelmed with the excitement that we felt in every single meeting. If Mauritius puts together a concerted effort to be a world leader, it will be."

James Duchenne, the Mauritius Board of Investment's US representative, who helped to organize the tour, added that there has been strong interest in the regulatory sandbox license from the blockchain community since its announcement.

Question OTD: What do you think? Is Mauritius going to become a Crypto Island?


... MORE COMING SOON ... 


Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

Looks like a paradise on earth, i hope i can visit it one day
Thanks for sharing

Wow! Mauritius is so beautiful! It looks you had fun there
Upvote and follow!

Good weather good food and good people around you what more do you need? great mrs you know how reward yourself

I am happy for you but a bit jealous! LOL Being a musician and entertainer myself I would ask what kind of music they offer to folks on the island? A wonderful post and await your future posts! I missed hearing from you. Blessings @mrs.steemit. We love ya.

Thank you! We will find out tonight.. I'm curious too :)

Hello friend, very nice photos,Merry Christmas. Upvote and follow !!

Beautiful photos, Mauricius must be a great place to be right now :) I am also going to spend my first Christmas in the tropics this year, here in Mexico. Would you say Mauricius is a good destination for digital nomads on budget? :)

Nice! Enjoy your sunny holidays. I think Mauritius has got to be on your bucket list. It's not the cheapest, but also not too expensive in my opinion. It depends on what kind of stay you're looking for. Best wishes :)

Thank you :) Mauricius has officially been added to my bucket list :D Will you publish more posts about your trip? (followed you not to miss on it ;)

One of the most beautiful places I have visted too! :)

its so awesome to listen the temrature of mauritius its force me to join all of u there for a long time full of winter season @mrs.steemit hope u enjoyed it fully

welcome back to join us and really u miss the last market craziest mode which still up and more up and everyone is happy its make ur mode and tour more happy in a beautifull island @mrs.steemit

Lovely Photos @mrs.steemit!

I have a Steemit based Interview radio show on @Msp-Waves where I interview members of the Steemit Community. It would be great to have you on the show sometime if you'd be interested! Happy Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52