You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Series #57: Lake Torre & Glaciar Grande (El Chaltén, Argentina) | Would you swim there?

in #travel6 years ago

Thank you Flo for the comment!
I believe I've seen him on Discovery channel a long time ago, he would definetely swim there =o

Check out this picture of when the wind was at its peak, the water was making those nice spashes and stanting still became a serious business. After the wind calmed down Cyril and I did a quite dangerous trail though a rocky path going up the hill on the right, just to get closer do the Glaciar.
I haven't posted that part because I forgot to check my camera lens and they were full of water droplets, so the pics are going to need some work.
SAM_0833.JPG
It felt like being inside the freezer when we open it and that cold fog comes out, you know?

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I can def see the wind now. Looks cool but very brutal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43