You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Series #57: Lake Torre & Glaciar Grande (El Chaltén, Argentina) | Would you swim there?

in #travel6 years ago

What an insanely beautiful and insanely harsh place! You wouldn't know it was so windy by just looking at the pictures. Now, the ice man (Wim Hof, do you know this crazy, amazing human?), he would definitely plunge in there!

Sort:  

Thank you Flo for the comment!
I believe I've seen him on Discovery channel a long time ago, he would definetely swim there =o

Check out this picture of when the wind was at its peak, the water was making those nice spashes and stanting still became a serious business. After the wind calmed down Cyril and I did a quite dangerous trail though a rocky path going up the hill on the right, just to get closer do the Glaciar.
I haven't posted that part because I forgot to check my camera lens and they were full of water droplets, so the pics are going to need some work.
SAM_0833.JPG
It felt like being inside the freezer when we open it and that cold fog comes out, you know?

Oh yeah, I can def see the wind now. Looks cool but very brutal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44