A Sneak Peek at One of the Philippines' Pride: Boracay Island

in #travel7 years ago

It is every person's dream to spend holidays, vacations and any free time at some wondrous yet relaxing places anywhere on Earth. And I can say that Philippines' Boracay Island is one of the top notchers of which.

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

IMG_0264.JPG

As of May 2017, my on-the-job training has come to its end and I only have few days left to cure my stressful mind and body before regular classes will start. So for me to accomplish replenishment, I decided to check one item of my bucket list: spend an adventurous vacay at Bora. And viola, an adventure is on its way!

FullSizeRender 6.jpg

From Cebu, I took a short plane ride going to the Province of Aklan and from there, then rode a speed boat going to Boracay Island.

IMG_0258.JPG

IMG_4380.JPG

Upon the arrival in the island, there welcomed me the blue skies, aquamarine waters, powder white beaches backed with palm trees, food stops, shops, and the friendly Aklanons (people of Aklan). At the first second I stepped in, I forgot I'm lacking of sleep and felt so excited for the upcoming events and activities. 🙊😁

IMG_4424.JPG

IMG_0265.JPG

Before I start my adventures with my gorgeous company, we first checked in and ate a heavy breakfast at one of the known resorts in Boracay, the Hennan Regency Resort. This resort is located at station 2 in Boracay, by the way, Boracay has 3 long stations. So, there's a lot of options for you to choose from. 😉

IMG_4430.JPG

IMG_4399.JPG

After the meal, we then started to roam around the shorelines of Boracay, got our hair braided and avail some watersports adventures.

IMG_2118.JPG

So here are the watersports that preoccupied our day and filled up our audacious being.

Parasailing
IMG_2126.JPG

Jet Ski
IMG_1627.JPG

Banana Boat Riding
IMG_2127.JPG

Helmet Diving
IMG_2128.JPG

So fun and interesting to look, right? Check @belvaj 's steemit page for the details of each watersport activity. She's the one with me in the photos. 🙂

And to continue with my experiences, after the adventures we got into, it's time for our tummies for some food trips. Got no problemo that we finished quite late with the water activities. Boracay Island never sleeps, restaurants and party clubs are open until dawn. So yes, it's time for some beats and another fun. 🤗🤘🏼And there it ends our first day.

IMG_2125.JPG

IMG_2122.JPG

It's my second and last day at the island, I had a nice warm sleep and I still am very amused with the scenery of the place. We just had a simple relaxation at morning: sun bathing, pool dipping, sand playing. Ugh! The most calm and relaxing feeling I got in the duration of the vacay.

IMG_2124.JPG

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

IMG_0260.JPG

Afterwards, we then visit some shops in the place and bought some souvenir items. Then we prepared for our flight going home. Two days felt so short but went so great. It's time to exit. I hate to leave but I always knew that leaving this place comes with the beginning of a new adventure. 'Til next trip, friends. 😊

FullSizeRender.jpg

IMG_2129.JPG

Hope you enjoyed reading my experiences at Bora. So tell me, have you ever checked some items on your bucket list? What are those? If not, then what are your plans? I'd be glad to read whatever you'll share. 😊👌🏼 Have a good day. Toodles!

IMG_0259.JPG

#Proud #Philippines

Sort:  

Trust you had fun,this is beautiful

Yes, I really had future engineer! ☺️

Congratulations @mosheheart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow,nice post.whats in boracay stay on boracay..thats people says..jejeje..

love your post and you look so pretty and your friends too..mahal na ko po kayo..^_^ following you now..

kindly see my post:its a poem..hope you gonna love it..https://steemit.com/philippines/@dontryme2/i-had-crush-on-you-poem-hope-you-guys-like-it

Awesome stuff! I'm digging those braids in your hair. Really cool.

Talk soon!

Yes, I got those braids at the shoreline in Boracay. Someone will offer you and you'll get to pay them 4 bucks. ☺️

This is awesome! Your writing skills are well improved. Job well done! 👏 Lovelots! 👭💞

Nah, you're a lot better than me. Im your number one fan. 😍 Thank you @belvaj ! Loveyouuu! 💕

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Thank you @capari! Hope you can visit Bora too. ☺️

Such a nice place indeed! :)

Very much @asbonclz ! ☺️

And such a gorgeous woman :P

Thank you 😊

Nice to see you confident in your skin. Way to go. Catwalk that walk. Fill the room with your presence; that's how it goes!

🤗☺️ Advise taken. Thank you @surpassinggoogle!

Grabe bes pang bikini open :)
Ata tama ka dyan, friendly aklanons (ehem ehem.. 🤗)

Sure you had a great and stress free vacay there. Hennan is top notch! :)

Aklanon ka bes? :D

yes bes, dili ko kabalo mag Aklanon. :)
lumaki na ako sa maynila eh. Ikaw ba bes, Cebu eversince?

Upvoted! love the work you put in, keep them comming, will keep an eye out.
Travelled for four years and blog about it.

Thank you @heyitshaas ! I bet you've to lot of places. Will follow you. :)

Never been to the philipines tho still on my list!

You should come. :) Then tell me which part of the Phil you've visited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69