HELLO FROM SOUTHERN UTAH!

in #travel7 years ago

This is my official #introduceyourself post! I'm so happy to be apart of this family! I've been scoping out how to use steemit and love all the opportunity on here!! Please bare with me as I learn more and more everyday. I can totally see this becoming my new obsession!

Here is a little bit about me!

I moved from Kentucky to southern Utah a little over 1.5 years ago. It was a BIG difference! Everything here a lot more dry and brown and everyone here is Mormon or polygamy. Disclaimer no judgement, just stating that Utah is very different from Kentucky.

I get asked where I'm from and how did I get over here because of my accent. So, I'm going to tell you the same thing I tell everyone else. I was originally traveling for a company, then they offered me a job in the office, which is based in southern Utah. After working there for a year the company was 'down sizing' and because I was new, I was one of the first ones to go. However, I didn't pack up to head back to Kentucky. I was under an apartment lease that I couldn't get out of, I have a boyfriend and I'm in school.

Speaking of school, I don't attend a traditional school. I'm in school for esthetic! For those of you who are not familiar with the term, I'm basically in beauty school :) (waxing, facials, chemical peels, acne treatments, lash/brow tenting, lash perming, extractions, you name it!!)

This is me!
20170602_160119_001.jpg20170504_104324.jpgDSC_0068 (1).jpg

Please feel free to say hello and give me some tips that you have found while being apart of the steemit fam! I SOOO look forward to meeting new people and learning so much!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @morganstuck I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello girl welcome to steemit😉

Thank you so much!

Welcome to the community @morganstuck! Have fun on here.

Thank you andymann!

hi Morganstuck ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

I'm hoping to have a great time on here! Thanks for the welcome!

Hello, I"m reaching out for help :) I was reading through the Quick Start Guide online and it said I need an introduction post with verification. Could you help me with that? Also, I've tried several times to get my profile picture up. That isn't working either. Could you help? And lastly, I can't get into the chat. Could these be because we are still in steemit beta?

Nice pictures! Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thank you so much! I wish you all the best too!!

hey welcome! i am also new today

here is my introduction

https://steemit.com/introduction/@armzstat/my-introduction

Hello my fellow Gemini sister!!! Thank you, and good luck with everything as well!

Its really cool! :)

Welcome
There are many Beautiful Places in Utah enjoy

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have also made a way for new steemians to get reknown. Read more here

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler. The link below allows you to get more payout on a post. (Tip #1)
Click here

To mine Monero free for 48hrs with no strings attached to withdraw click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44