You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Windermere, Running & Rants

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

We were up in the Lake District a few months back and even then it was packed with tourists (including us)

It is a stunning area and these fell runs are pretty hectic for a flat lands chap like me.

Props to @bingbabe for doing such a good time. Seemed like a good time to me but then what do I know :-)

Sort:  

I would like to try climbing some of those peaks one day, they are not so challenging close to me.

It's one sure way to get a bit of exercise. I've got a scan tomorrow to check on my broken rib but I really do need to get back into training. Fell running from what I've seen is pretty demanding. Remember to bring some water and a cell phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36