Hartbeespoort dam - Part 5 - Snake and animal park

in #travel7 years ago

This is a continuation from Hartbeespoort dam - Part 4 - The beautiful dam

Well after all the fun I had, it was time to conclude the day with checking out some animals. I love snakes so I had to go visit Hartbeespoort dam snake and animal park


Above picture was taken as I enter the section to the park, this is the famous one way road with beautiful waterfalls. Well I wish I could stop and take some pictures but since it was a one way controlled by a traffic light and through a tunnel unfortunately it was not possible.

Puff adder

Cape cobra

Boomslang

Mozambique spitting cobra

The pictures I took are mostly of snakes as I have so much love for snakes...on my next post I will only post other animals that I found fascinating to me and having a close encounter with them was really amazing.

Also check out:

Hartbeespoort dam - Part 4 - The beautiful dam
Hartbeespoort dam - Part 3 - Cableway: Amazing views from the top of the mountain
Hartbeespoort dam - Part 2 - Cableway: To the top of the mountain
On route to Hartbeespoort dam - Part 1 - Life size sculpture


Sort:  

Thanks 😎

wow those snakes...

Beautiful hei...

I love the snake park!

Im glad...

good poste❤❤❤ I m follower you @mokluc

Thanks ...followed back

snakes r dangerous

If not provoked lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66