Hartbeespoort dam - Part 2 - Cableway: To the top of the mountain

in #travel7 years ago

I had chance to visit Harties Cableway over the weekend in Hartbeespoort dam in South Africa.



The idea was to get to the top of that mountain up there. At the top of the mountain there is a restaurant with amazing views overlooking the dam.



To get to the top of that mountain I had to catch one these little carriages which can sit up to 8 people.




I must say the take off was a bit scary as I kept going up the mountain looking down from the pick area. The carriage kept rocking going back and forth well that got me praying a little 😅





On the way up I came across this formation of rocks which looked amazing...looking up to the top of the mountain.





The carriage is actually suspended on a moving looped cable which runs from bottom to top all the time.




Before going up the mountain I noticed they had this old system of carriages, trust me as much as it was scary going up I wouldn't have used this old method.


Look out for Hartbeespoort dam - Part 3 - Cableway: Amazing views from the top of the mountain. On my next post I will share the amazing views from the top of the mountain and also the food I had at the restaurant.

Also check out:

On route to Hartbeespoort dam - Part 1 - Life size sculpture


Sort:  

Some amazing photos and a very nice view, I hope you also tested a beer at the top!!

@rynow thanks...yes did have a beer...just a took a lot of pictures, i will post it on the next blog. Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26