Travelling in Europe. There are so many beautiful places to visit. A trip to Brüssel, Bruges and Oostende (Belgium).steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Unplanned trips can be the most fun. Two years ago I went to visit my sister who lives in Gothenburg, Sweden. With me I brought my passport and a small suitcase with toiletries and clothes. My sister and I both knew we wanted to go somewhere, but we hadn't planned anything and we didn't have much money. When I arrived to Gothenburg we sat down at the kitchen table and started to search for places to go. Since we didn't have a huge budget we decided to go where the cheapest plain ticket took us. We found youth tickets to Belgium, a place none of us had been. We booked the tickets and the first night at a hotel and the next day we were off.

IMG_0980.jpg

We started with one night in Brüssel, experienced the busy night life. We stayed at a cheap hotel on what I assume was the "party street" in Brüssel. The hotel was decorated like it was straight out of the 1800s (but what could we expect when the hotel was called Hotel Mozart).

IMG_0995.jpg

IMG_0968.jpg

The next day we were off to Bruges, a short train-ride from Brüssel. This was a city filled with history and old architecture. Walking around on the cobblestone and enjoying the history the city was telling was enough for us to fall in love with this city. Here are some photos taken from wandering around the streets of Bruges.

IMG_1108.JPG

IMG_1106.jpg

IMG_1170.jpg

IMG_1112.jpg

There were markets along the streets filled with antiques mirroring the atmosphere of the city.

IMG_1197.JPG

IMG_1109.JPG

IMG_1043.jpg

Buying some (or a lot) of chocolate is of course mandatory when visiting Belgium.

IMG_0983.jpg

We also went to the beach one day. This is only a train ride away. We went to Oostende and spent a day there. This is one of the great things with traveling through Europe, the distances are short and the transit options are many and good.

IMG_1128.jpg

Belgium is definitively a place I recommend. There is everything from busy city life to small historic cities to beach life. I have visited many beautiful and cool places in Europe and will share with you pictures of these travels. Travelling is something I love to do, but for now I have it on hold for a while. For the moment we are saving for a down payment for an apartment. As soon as this is done I will share with you all the future travels as well.

Some of these pictures are also posted on my instagram account :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 13:14:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 12.25/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow..I just want that...i love your photo ......I follow you ...I hope you also follow me...thank you

Thank you for telling me :) I have followed you as well. Exited to look through you photos.

Good post .... I follow you ... I hope you also follow me ... Thank you :)

Thank you :)

Beautiful pictures! Belgium is definitely in my heart, as I lived there for a while 6 years ago.

Thank you! You did? what were you doing there ? :)

I spent one semester at Ghent University through Erasmus Exchange Program.

Sounds nice! I would love to live abroad again in the future. Maybe if the opportunity to work from comes a long. My boyfriend and I are talking of Thailand one day, but that's in the far future. But you can dream!

Of course, we have to dream limitless! Everything is possible if we set our minds to the right direction. Thailand sounds like a great destination!

amazing job i love the pictures so original , but if i will do one thing differently i will add more text and i will explain more. Try not to mention the time frame, because on steemit content should be fresh 10 days old maximum. I am following you, i do believe if you continue like that you will get big upvote next time cheeeers :)

Thank you so much for the advice! I will remember it for next post :)

You are welcome :)

Congratulations @mjnb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52