You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Alive Sand Dollars at a Panamanian Beach

in #travel6 years ago

I love sanddollars, @apanamamama! What fun! My son and I found literally hundreds as we worked our way up the Oregon coast in the winter of 2016.

As a child I had a large brown one that I had dried, and it stayed brown because I kept it out of the sun. It didn't have any signs of life when I found it. I actually still have it, completely intact.

I remember hearing a story as a child that the little pieces inside are called angels, but I can't remember any details of the story, so don't know the origin of it.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 30 JAN 2018.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80