The Galaxies Have Aligned Themselves...

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

cancunsunpath.jpg

Adventurers across the realms, I salute you. To say that this last month was insane beyond belief is an understatement. These last two weeks have been especially stressful. I'll just add a few links if you wish to catch up on my exploits.

https://steemit.com/travel/@mithrilweed/just-one-last-piece-of-unfinished-buisness

https://steemit.com/travel/@mithrilweed/delayed-i-just-want-to-get-back-to-cancun-mexico

Due to unfinished business I missed a very important persons birthday TODAY! I felt completely gutted yesterday when I knew that I would not be in Cancun to celebrate her day. This morning I texted her to wish her the best, when I received a surprise phone call. Everything is finished, all buisness is over... hooray!!!!! If I know Sema she is celebrating properly.

sema.jpg

The galaxies have aligned themselves and I shall be purchasing my ticket for Cancun, Mexico tomorrow. I was putting forth all of my focus to be in Cancun on this date (March 23) but the Universe always has another plan. Regardless I am thrilled and ecstatic to take this next step in my journey.

Since my introduction to Steemit, it has been a major motivation in my life. Growing organically has been a unique experience within the community. In my opinion over 90% of everything I have come across has been of a positive nature. My introduction to alt currency and bitcoin started with this platform and now I'm about to shock the world!

Depending on the date of my plane ticket I might make a few light hearted posts in funny story or life tags. I will start to vlog as soon as I'm off the plane in Mexico. Seattle and the rat race are over for good!

canb.jpg

(All pics are my personal property)
Sun, sand & Steemit... I like the sound of that. Stay tuned fellow Steemians.

Excelsior!!!!!

follow mithrilweed.png

Sort:  

Hurray, I wish you well. Good luck on your great escape.

I wonder how much it will cost, in the near future, to be smuggled across the border into Mexico.

I hear there is a company on the border called ACME!

wile1.gif

I'm happy for you men :)

Thanks @soushi888.... I'm finally happy too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83