You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Striking Mexican Police Officer Saved My Day In Tulum

in #travel7 years ago

I just relocated to Cancun and wrote a story about how Mexico is not dangerous and don't believe the bad press. I had a similar experience years ago and although I do speak spanish I had about 10 cops trying to help me out (they weren't on strike). Sorry to hear about the credit card... that definitely sucks especially on vacation.
Glad you wrote about this though and am resteeming.

Sort:  

Oh yeah, Mexico is not dangerous at all if you are behaving normally and don't enter wrong places or have business with wrong people. Media loves to form some silly stereotypes and make money from them. At first, I was a little afraid to travel around Central/South America, but now I know that there is nothing scary about those places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52