Glengoyne – Very Scotch and Delicious Malt Highland Whisky from 1833

in #travel6 years ago

I would like to continue my Scottish reportages about the University of Glasgow, corners of Scotland from the window of the bus as well as the Dunfermline Abbey and represent you … the Glengoyne Distillery that had left unforgettable impression.

12.jpg

May be inasmuch as it was my first visit to distillery or thanks to very professional guide, who has demonstrated and explained whole process, or due to beautiful nature, or because of perfect whisky were tested there.

6.jpg

Glengoyne Distillery is not far from Glasgow. Less than one hour and you are there and ...

16.png
https://www.google.com

may see the glen and a babbling brook,...

2.jpg

which together with small pool is the water source for producing of whisky.

14.jpg

The tour on Distillery begins from the visits of premises for preparation of malt, premise with fermentation tanks and distillers. Powerful trusses and pipelines (whiskylines:D) impress.

7.jpg

And then after degustation (probably it is strange, but as for me the 21 year old whisky is the best :-)) you may visit very attractive shop with whisky in casks, in bottles and ...

BeFunky Collage.jpg

in exquisite decanters and to fill your own bottle of whisky.

10.jpg

Any way it is not possible to leave this place with empty hands. When you should go there is only one question how many bottles will you be able to buy and then pack in your baggage??? :D

IMG_0460.JPG

Sort:  

Very interesting photos -thanks...

I am always pleased to represent interesting places. Thank you too)

An interesting and amazing journey. Thank you for sharing!

Yes, it was very positive experience and I like to share it. Many thanks for your attention to my blog!

How long were you in Scotland for? You are covering done of the better bits!

Five full days . Of course I tried to visit unique places and it was very cool. Thanks a lot for your reply. I very appreciate it:D

No worries, I love seeing a bit of my local surrounds on Steemit! :O)

All right. I am glad to share my memories about your places. And your comments are very interesting for me too! Cheers :-)

Nice photos. An interesting excursion. The most important thing after tasting whiskey is not to forget your bought bottles !!! ha-ha-ha!

You are right. The situation was under control and all bottles were successfully packed and then used for the purpose intended. Thank you very much for your humorous reply:D

Authentic post! glad to know there are creators like you here. If you wanna see similar post, check my post as well.

Thank you for your kind reply!

Wow, these are great pictures of the Glengoyne destillery! Did you take a tour to get there or did you visit them by yourself?
I was there as well and fell strongly in love with this whisky. It‘s now our favorite and is always good for a photo!
I‘m glad you liked it as well and I really hope you paid for both the 12 and the 18 years old! How come that you tasted the 21 years old one?
I‘m still mad I didn‘t bought anything in the shop except a small version of the Glengoyne as a souvenir.
Cheers!
Eric

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84