You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slum Pirates. PART 2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for relaying your thoughts and experiences! I am glad you got to experience a positive experience in the slum you visited. My mother always used to say at the dinner table to my two younger sisters who would never eat "There are children starving in this world you should be grateful and eat!" and I would say sometimes outwardly and always internally, " That just doesnt seem right! No one should be starving in this day." and yet many many still do. The most I have done is gather produce for Food not Bombs really.
Hope the rest of your trip is beautiful and gives you hope.

Sort:  

The rest of my trip is really serene and exciting. We have been working and relaxing in Parvati Valley, it is a beautiful place in India.

I definitely feel the hope. So much is happening and we are in the middle of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90