You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Master's wisdom # 11 – Want to really get to know someone? Road trip !

in #travel7 years ago

When traveling you get to know the person's ups and downs, pluses, and minuses; you get to see them in their glory

That’s kind of really interesting point. When I met my wife, we traveled much more than now. If we traveled, it was for at least 10 days. I called it a vacation. I remember having a blast. We enjoyed each other company, had fun...Now we don’t travel like that anymore. If we do, we take a one or mostly two day trip, but much more often. We have blast as well without missing these 10 days or longer vacations. One of the main reasons we don’t take longer trips is plane. My wife is terrified flying, I don’t want to push her, it’s just not that important to me anymore. I enjoy these short trips as well a lot. At least we have it much more often at least once a month.

Sort:  

Sounds like you used those long vacations, in the beginning, to match your energies. Lovely 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56