You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Island, Hawaii - My Master's wisdoms # 12-18

in #travel6 years ago

The fact that I carried with me to the planes only a light backpack made my travels easy and comfortable.

Just like you mentioned “everything interacts”.
Hawaii is a beautiful island 🌴 and the people are sooo friendly. I do agree with you on going your own way, not the guided way. I used to be this way before I met my wife. Just the straight line, just the way majority does it. Until this person appeared in my life. She always takes the other way, more adventures and unpredictable way. I went along with it and sometimes she is surprised when I take the lead.

I drove in three days a total sum of 1260 km, hiked 25 km

That’s a lot in three days.
People from Hawaii remind me the place where I lived for some time before I moved to New York. People are waving to each other, saying hello even though they see each other for the first time. I was surprised how many people wanted to help me with any kind of situation. NY is completely different. This, I get reminded just by driving the car. If you don’t move a second after green light, everyone goes nuts. I don’t travel alone, I don’t think I would enjoy it as much as traveling with my other half even though you do recomend to travel alone. However, our friend travels just by herself and she really enjoys it. Just recently she visited London.
Thank you for sharing you travel experience and amazing interactions.
BTW: photos are 🤔...one word “יפה”

Sort:  

Thank you. Always good to read your practical testimonials 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43