You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you see me?

in #travel6 years ago

I love your underwater photography! An accomplished photographer was asked why he shoots birds so much and he said it's because it's the hardest thing to shoot. There's a lot to shooting birds - but underwater is a whole nother' ball game!

For those of you that are unaware - the underwater housings are often more expensive than the actual camera! I'm talking about $3,000 for a cheap quality one. Factor in the other costs, scuba, chartering a boat, fuel, etc, and you'll quickly see that this all adds up.

Take a moment and really appreciate what @scottdphoto is doing. :)

Sort:  

Your are right @mikeycolon, its very expensive to get all the gear, training and add in traveling to your desired destination. Thanks for checking out my stuff.

This so much!

Yes! Indeed, this is gorgeous and important photography! I'd love to do it myself too someday, but I'll first even have to save up to get my PADI, one step at a time ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64