[EN] Australia Journey - Perth Part 2- Visting the city center for the first time.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Version Française : cliquez ici.


(These buildings are definitely too huge for me !! )

Hi guys, 

Today I'll talk about my first visit of Perth, for people who read the Part1, we stopped this last chapter when I was going to visit the perth's city center.

And I had to walk a bit to came back from my backpacker to the main part of the city. I was surprise about the number of park in the city and around. I saw at least 2 of them just to the main road between my starting point and my objective. I enjoyed seeing of this nature part inside the city, and very well kept. I could've do a nap under a tree, with the grass as my matress, but hey, I just woke up from a 15 hours sleep so, I moved my ass to feed my eyes !

(The city center view from one of many parks of the city)

After having appreciated the parks, I finally  in the centre town. And there a lot of things that astonished me: Firstly,the city center was very calm. Understand me, I thoughtit will be filled with car,impossible to circulate, people everywhere, lot of pollution.

 And well nothing of all this. The roads were encumbered little, and quiet streets (for a city of course). Ok Ok we're still in a big city, there is a some pollution at last, and some circulation, but we are far from the American movies, where we see cities filled with cars on every streets. It is besides this vision which frightened me in the discovery of a big city, but I was again, agreably surprised. 

So I cross quasi totality of the streets, located all the trade, and there is a lot. I even located trade hidden in streets which passed under the buildings, something I had never seen before this day, at this moment.

(Ok everything was closed when I took the picture, but hey ! Shops underground !) 

Something who really astonished me, are the multiple fastfoods everywhere. With a great Asian influence for the majority of them. What does not disturb me at all, I love good Asian kitchen. And I would discover with the wire of my travel which the Asian cook that they serve in Australia is much better than that one serves to us in France overall. 

The rest of the centre town cuts out in shops of clothing, companies, and restaurants more traditional. And many bars also, which will be good for my thirst in my future parties in this city.

(The main commercial part of the city center, so much clothes shops)

After having made the turn, and mark some locations, I moved towards Swan River, and the park which skirts it, thepark Langley. I became acquainted with Bell Tower as a result, like illustrates it below:

(Hello Bell Tower !)

 I was still astonished by the cleanliness of the city and the maintenance of the parks. I layed myself a moment on grass, with the sun, and I benefitted from the splendid weather which was offered to me to rest a bit (yes I had walked a lot already).

(So, where will I do my nap?)

 Then I moved towards the highway which made it possible to enter the city on the west side. I had heard that there was a gigantic park on other side of this highway. After a few minute walks, I crossed it:

(This day, at this moment, I realize that Australian really drive on left side, so It makes me get a bit afraid of driving here, I have to admit.)

 I found myself shortly after at the entrance of the biggest park of the city: Kings Park. I began the visit but as it was late already, so I reserved myself this park for a later walk, and it will have his  article dedicated. 

 On the return, I was pleased to cross an exposure of car collection, and as a result I made some photos and enjoying the show at the same time:

  

(Surprise, surprise, lots of beautiful cars here !)

(For the lovers)

(This one is fun too ! )

(And a nice last one before we leave the place)

My last discovery was the library, which I'll spend a lot of time in the future, most for the free internet connection.

This city for what I had been able to see in one day, has  really surprised by its charms, a certain calm, which is rare for a big city. Many shops and restaurants aswell, and parks very well maintained . I returned to my backpacker with a joy and an increased satisfaction, which confirmed the fact that I did good to begin this adventure. And it was only the beginning! 

Thank you to all who took the time to read me and to follow my adventures. Once again I apologyze  for my English and I hope that it will not  too much embarrass you. 

This last picture is a teasing about my next article: Kings Park, and there is a lot to talk about.

Cheers everyone !

Mike.

Main Location : Perth City Center.

Date: November 2011.

PS: All these pictures are mine and are for most of them from my Facebook account.

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -31.950706 lat 115.862331 long Perth city center d3scr)

Sort:  

Very good article, this city looks great!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mikemoi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=australia-journey-perth-part-2-visting-the-city-center-for-the-first-time


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62