My journey in Greece (Thessaloniki) day 18

in #travel5 years ago

1.jpg

First of all I'd like to wish you all a happy 1st of March and hope you'll have a wonderful Spring with your families and friends! Here's a little something I've done with a bit of painting, the sunset from yesterday and some poor photoshop skills. It certainly is original enough :))

I'd like to show you a house that I walk by almost daily here, but only now have I managed to catch its beauty. I'd love to draw some of the details, they are astonishing!

IMG_20190228_122015.jpg

Late in the evening we again went for a bike ride. It's the third one and I can see how I am starting to get a better grip of it. I really can't wait to buy my own bike. I already fell in love with this way of traveling around :) On the seaside we got a beautiful view of the city's lights and something unexpected in the water.

IMG_20190228_210911.jpg

Hope you've enjoyed my post and you are having a great time. Here in Thessaloniki it's the carnival time of year, which is a new experience for me. I love to see people having fun, listening to music and wearing silly costumes, but it's all a bit chaotic for me. I'm gonna watch for now. It's a great atmosphere, needless to say :)

As always, have a great day, friends!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That is a gorgeous house, Mike ! I'd love to draw that, too !

And wow, a crescent moon lamp over the water?? So pretty !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94