Sintra

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Everyone!

Today I am going to share some pictures of Pena Palace that is located in Sintra, Portugal. I arrived in Sintra from Lisbon by train. Thanks to my interrail global pass, I did not pay anything. You can get to Sintra from Lisbon by bus or by train. The trip is around 30 minutes. There is a bus number 035 which costs around $4-5. I did not take a bus so I do not know from where it departs and where it arrives. I suggest you to take a train, I believe it is easier. The train trip costs you around $6-7 for round trip. Once you leave the train station in Sintra, you will see many "Tuk-Tuk"s around you. Tuk-Tuk is a kind of ATV car for 4-5 people. You can reach Pena Palace by foot, but it might take an hour or so. I definitely suggest you to take a Tuk-Tuk that costs around $5 to get to Pena Palace and you will enjoy the Tuk-Tuk trip a lot! There is an entrence fee for Pena Palace, it was around $10. If you want to see more tourist attractions, you need to pay more but your ticket for Pena Palace covers the museum fee inside of the Pena.

Sintra, Portugal - April 2017

Pena Palace is magical. It reminds me Disneyland Castles. Pena Palace is different than all the palaces you might have seen. Apart from its beauty, it gives you a chance to see an amazing view from its yard.

Sintra, Portugal - April 2017

Sintra, Portugal - April 2017

The Pena Palace's history started in Middle Ages as a chapel actually. It was completed as a Palace in 1854. For many years, according to its owners, the palace had many different desings and shapes until 1889 when Portuguese State bought it from the last owner King Luis. Then the Palace became a national monument.

Sintra, Portugal - April 2017

Sintra, Portugal - April 2017

I am going to end this post here with a picture of Castelo dos Mouros that is visible from Pena Palace. I guess you need to buy another ticket and walk a little bit more for the castle. I hope you enjoyed the post.

Sintra, Portugal - April 2017

Thank you so much for reading!

Sort:  

You got a 9.94% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @meertcevik!

Whoa , this is crazy , looks like disneyland or cardboard made city :)

Absolutely! Pena Palace is extremely beautiful :)

You got a 14.08% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @meertcevik!

Oh man, everyone told me that Sintra was amazing, but I didn't feel like going! Now I have to go back. That looks breathtaking!

To be honest, I did not have much time to travel around Sintra. I visited Palace and went back to Lisbon but I heard that Sintra has more than Palace. Yes, definitely you should go back :)

It looks very enchanting, and the view is amazing!

I am part of the Steemit Worldmap curation team and it would be great to see your post on the map. You can find out more about it on http://steemitworldmap.com. Just click on the 'code' at the bottom of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Hope to see you soon!

Absolutetly! I really like Pena :)

This post has received a 4.81% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @meertcevik. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @meertcevik!

You got a 14.29% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @meertcevik!

This post has received a 17.88 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @meertcevik.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 20:50:53
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 191.94/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.35 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44