Madrid

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I hope you are all doing very well. Today I am going to share some pictures of Madrid with you guys. I visited Madrid in April, after I visited Sevilla. I had to take a bus from Sevilla, even I had my interrail pass train ticket. There was an important festival in Sevilla, and I tried to leave the city a day after the festival finished. So I could not take a train, and had to pay $28 for the bus ticket. If you plan any trip in Spain, do not forget to check festival in each city you would like to visit!

Madrid, Spain - April 2017

If you are in the city center, I suggest you to walk to see tourist atractions nearby. Madrid is a huge city and walking could be tiring but it is a great way to enjoy the city architecture. You can start with "Plaza Mayor". It's a beautiful square and you can find many events at the square. Most of time it is full of tourists, but when I was in Madrid, there was a game between Real Madrid and Bayern Munich. The square was extremely crowded. 

Madrid, Spain - April 2017

After I was done with "Plaza Mayor", I went to "Parque del Retiro" to enjoy my time in the nature. The park is like 30 minutes by foot from the square. If you need to run away from people and take rest with yourself, the park is a great place for you. The park is also crowded with many tourists, but it is huge. You can find some spots to take rest there.

Madrid, Spain - April 2017

I am going to end this post with a picture of "Jardines de Sabatini". Sabatini's Gardens is another good stop to take rest. I hope enjoyed the post. 

Madrid, Spain - April 2017

Thank you so much for reading!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 09:55:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 141.34/200.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 18.58% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @meertcevik. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 8.26% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @meertcevik. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

This wonderful post has received a @meertcevik 25% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Beautiful pictures love to see people telling about the city I’m from ^^

Thank you! Madrid is such a nice city :)

You got a 1.18% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @meertcevik!

You got a 21.98% upvote from @upyou thanks to @meertcevik!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @meertcevik to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.81% vote... I was summoned by @meertcevik! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62