Amsterdam

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

I hope you all are doing very well. Today I want to share with you some pictures of Amsterdam. Amsterdam was a part of my Christmas trip last year. I arrived in Amsterdam from Antwerp by bus. The trip costed around $11 and took two hours or so. You also can take busses to Amsterdam from Brussels for $15, and the trip might take 3 hours.  

Amsterdam, Netherlands - December 2016

I definitely suggest you to buy their public transport chip card (OV) if your place is far from the city center like mine. I had to walk around an hour to get to city center from my hostel. Since it was 2 nights trip, I did not mind walking that much but if you want to stay long time, you should check hostels near by city center or buy the chip card. If you like to ride a bicycle, I might say that Amsterdam is the capital of bicycles but never forget to be aware of bicycle traffic rules. 

Amsterdam, Netherlands - December 2016

I took the picture of "I Amsterdam" sign around 10 in the morning and I clearly remember that the weather was deadly freezing for me. I do not have a picture of myself with the sign and actually I do not even have any other picture of the sign because of the weather in that time. So my next suggestion is that if you want to take a good picture of "I Amsterdam" sign, you should wake up earlier!

Amsterdam, Netherlands - December 2016

I am going to end this post here with a picture of De Waag. It is the oldest non-religious structure in Amsterdam. It was a town gate, a trade center and more during the history, but now it is serving people as a museum and a restaurant. I hope you enjoyed the post.

Amsterdam, Netherlands - December 2016

Thank you so much for reading!

Sort:  

This post has received a 19 % upvote from @elyas thanks a lot to: @meertcevik.

100% upvote 0.26 by @shakilbd. thank you...

This post has received a 0.51 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @meertcevik.

You got a 14.29% upvote from @upyou thanks to @meertcevik!

güzel ve yararlı bir gezi yazısı mert. teşekkürler paylaşımın için. fotografları da çok begendim:)

Çok teşekkürler değerli yorumun için :)

very beautiful city of Amsterdam.

Absolutely! Thanks for your comment :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 09:19:05
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 111.24/200.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

tek kelimeyle harika. bir gün inşallah bende gideceğim

umarım hocam , çok seviceksiniz :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @meertcevik to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62