You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Can You Buy With 2000IDR (USD 0.14) in Indonesia?

in #travel6 years ago

What an amazing post! LOVE IT! Love the thought, the product pictures, everything !!! [Ok, I'm a sucker for Indonesia, I think you that about me already - right???] I got a job offer for there recently but I declined because what they were paying wasn't even enough for rent.... logic much...?
Now, in Denmark you can't buy anything with 0,14 USD - with 0,30 USD maybe bread on offer at the supermarket? Also noodles as well sometimes. 0,14 USD is 1 DKK - Danish kroner - but not enough for anything. I guess a text message costs less (?)
In the other countries I've lived - France and Italy - plus the one I'm originally from - Greece - still very very few stuff, and usually on offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34