Buongiorno!

in #travel6 years ago

And warm greetings from Italy.

It has been a while since I last posted anything. Reason number one is that our adventure in Italy has been keeping us "busy". Not busy as in Finland, like that we have to work and survive in our everyday-lives without having time to post about this and that. But busy so that we really have traveled around, seen places -and believe it or not, done all kinds of interesting things. We really have wanted to enjoy the most of this without lurking online and haven't actually had the need to browse through all the social media feeds and pages to feel entertained while there are moments when nothing happens. All in all, this has been so refreshing! Even though I had originally planned to post from all around Italy and keep some kind of travel journal here, I haven't done it yet. And that is because I didn't want to feel too attached with my phone or laptop and miss the present moment while we are here. I guess now I understand what they mean with Carpe Diem! xD  So now we have a lot to catch up.


As the time has gone by and we have already been here for two months, it's actually almost the time to head back to Finland already. We were supposed to be here until mid November, but unfortunately one of my family members passed away and we have to travel back earlier for the funeral. We are going to be in Finland for three weeks instead of one and a half, which is kind of depressing, although still bearable because our adventure will continue anyways. Now that the cold and dark winter seems to have arrived in Finland and we both are still unemployed, there's basically not much to do there when we go back. This means that I will have plenty of time to write about all the places we have seen during this trip, share some of the funniest/most tragic experiences and give some tips for you in case somebody wants to travel around Italy.


I think the posts will be in chronological order based on the places we visited. So the Part 1. would be about our time in Rome and the next ones about Montefiascone, Bolsena, Viterbo, Florence, Bagnoregio, Palermo, Caltabellotta, Agrigento and last but not least Catania. I might also combine some of these in one post to keep it simplier. 


If somebody has any wishes about the content (if you for example would like to have some tips about what to do and where to go, or are mainly just interested in our experiences) just let me know and I'll do my best!


Just like this adventure, these posts are to be continued...Ciao for now!

Sort:  

Congratulations @meandyou! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

My condolences. It appears you enjoyed yourself, so I do look forward to hearing the stories.

Thank you @thatkidsblack. Yayy, I will post something soon. Btw are you going to Steemfest?

Unfortunately, I will not be able to attend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34