You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling The New York Amish Trail

in #travel8 years ago

Vi naw onst .... it reminds me of bein' in Lancaster, PA. Did you know that the Mennonites came first, followed by the Amish? ("The Pennsylvania Dutch" by Fredric Klees. Highly recommend this book if you can find it. I have a first edition 1950. ) Love the wash hanging out on the line. I am from Pennsylvania Dutch heritage and I still hang my wash out just like my mother did.

Sort:  

That is awesome! Yes, I did know they came first. My roots are from that area and I visit every year to see relatives. I grew up playing with the Amish children that lived near my grand parents homestead. Also, I still love to hang my clothes on the line as well. There is nothing like sleeping on line dried sheets. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32