Once one good man said: “If you want to come to Koh Phangan, you must understand where you are going.” Koh Phangan is modern Tortuga.

in #travel8 years ago

Once one good man said: “If you want to come to Koh Phangan, you must understand where you are going.” Koh Phangan is modern Tortuga. A haven of new age pirates, life filibusters with no motherland and flag. A mob of quirky vagabonds, dipsomaniacs, bespectacled nerds, fearless adventurists, considered junks and law-breakers from different countries. A wild mix of beggars and rich people, decent women from good families and whores gone crazy. A mecca for DJs and party people from all over the world. An unfinished Asian Ibiza. A sports ground for Muay Thai boxers and cachectic yogis. A place to promote vegetarian, raw and prana food ideas. A speed track for those who love driving with no license on them and drunk. People fall in love in these jungles, make children and break up the most solid marriages. If you come here with your girlfriend, you might leave the island without her. You can get a lucid moment here as easily as punch in your face. They clear your karma and blow minds But here’s something magical in this crazy village what attract people. Many say this island is fairy. I suppose it’s all about the people who gather on the island.

Sort:  

" If you come here with your girlfriend, you might leave the island without her." - I was there 30 days with a friend and left with her ! :-)

It also can happen, as said Phangan is magical.

@maximkichev very well told story, inspires me to go there and feel the vibes of the island!

I vote your post and I ask please that you see my post https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding with your vote I can put my business and thus have a job and be able to feed my children. With just a few clicks you can change my life.
(voting this comment you are also helping)
sorry for the spam but I'm desperate for funds to be self employed
Thanks in advance. Nicolas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60