You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Day in Munich

in #travel6 years ago

Cool! What a great idea. Is it available on Android? If not when? Will it be available on Playstore? I assume the review writer is rewarded with Steem and you get lots of reviews as people are more motivated to give them than through altruism alone. Great. I'm getting very suspicious of any reviews I read on TripAdvisor this could be a big thing!! You can fill me in the next time I make it to a Steem Dublin meetup.

Sort:  

The first version will be Android and it will be in the playstore, it's not there yet but I am expecting it to be up by the end of this month.

Traveling to Japan in November I was forced to reinstall TripAdvisor. There is just no good alternative for this sort of thing. This app will fill the space for restaurants but my plan is to greatly improve the experience over existing alternatives. I'll fill you in when we meetup and I am going to flesh out the vision for this app and I'll be posting about it over the coming weeks.

As the name suggests you will use it to find restaurants and submit reviews on the go. All built on Steem 😀

Need start getting ready for 'Let's Stay' as phase 2! Looking forward to it, I did write some trip advisor reviews years ago, but then realised I was doing all the work and TripAdvisor were reaping the profits. I watching something a couple months ago about a guy who was a professional ( for hire) review writer for them. He decided to see how far he could take it by writing reviews for a restaurant called the shed. It's amazing how you can take it to the top with no credible product; have a read if you haven't come across it before http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/food-and-drink/the-shed-at-dulwich-was-london-s-top-rated-restaurant-just-one-problem-it-didn-t-exist-a8107791.html. The advantage of Let's Eat is there is no motivation to cheat or at least everyone is equally motivated, so no one gains advantage.
I do have a friend who is head chef at a two star Michelin restaurant in England. They occasionally get low ratings from people who write reviews that start off, "I have never been to this restaurant, but it is a completely pretentious place", some people!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57