You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Learn to Scuba Dive?

in #travel7 years ago

Great post!

I was able to fulfill my dream of scuba diving with the hammerhead sharks in The Galapagos and it also lead me to pursue a startup project in tourism.

Wow, that is what I would call a true adventure!

And it is totally safe, as long as you go through all the courses and follow the safety procedures.

I am glad to hear that because the first question people ask is, "is it safe?"

If your goal is to see the world, then you should learn to scuba dive. If you haven't scuba dived then you haven't seen the whole world yet.

How true! It's a completely different world out there, visited by so few humans.

Scuba diving is the closest thing to become weightless here on earth, and this is why Astronauts also dive.

Something that most people would love to experience, like being on the moon!

Scuba diving also lets you master the art of non-verbal communication. Finally, someone is not talking.

It is getting more and more tempting. :-)

I do have scuba diving on by bucket list, now all I have to do is search for the time and resources to make it happen.

Thanks for the good read!

If you have time, it would be great if you could please check out my Missing Steemit FAQ, my latest post.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, I hope you get to try it soon too! 😊

Ok, I will check it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71