You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belgium - The City of Dinant

in #travel6 years ago

Thanks, and I'm glad you stopped by. I drove through France to get to Belgium, and I'm rather glad I did. Someday, I'll visit France on its own. Maybe that will be the same time that I go back to live in Belgium. It was that great!

Sort:  

France is so awesome it will be well worth the visit. It is so diverse in it's terrain and there is definitely something for everyone.

I'll try to make sure I can spend at least a week exploring. What do you recommend as a must see?

My favourite part of France is the Alps. I love the mountains and the whole vibe there in the summer or the winter is very cool. The south coast is awesome too. We have spent a bit of time in Villefranche, Menton and Monaco. Lastly we have friends on the Rhone just south of Lyon and that's a beautiful area too. And of course Paris.

So much to choose from.

I'll definitely have to check out the Alps. I loved exploring them in various countries during my last trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54