You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cheap Place to Relax on the Beach in the Country of Khmer

in #travel7 years ago

Looks like an amazing place to hang! I'll have to add it to my list for sure, haha! Got back from Thailand not so long ago and now looking out to explore more of SEA!

As for myself, well, I've just made a new web app for travel bloggers called Steemit Worldmap. It allows travel bloggers to add their posts onto a worldmap. You can see it here: http://www.steemitworldmap.com

If you want to share your posts on the map as well you can find more information on how to do it here: https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Basically you add a sentence including the longitude and latitude value of where the post happened, and the script will do the rest!

Sort:  

wow, that map looks great! I will definitely put my next post in there, thank you! 😃

Yes, it should be awesome once more people start using it! We're still in beta though (some issues that we're looking into and smoothing out)! If you want you can also update your older posts with it!

Alright! By the way, it would be cool if you made it so that if someone typed http://www.steemitworldmap.com/@martibis then it would show your places

At the moment you can use the search author feature for just that! We're also working on making a permanent link (well it's actually already implemented but we'll be announcing it in the next post so shhhht!)
You can try it by: www.steemitworldmap.com?author=yourname

yeah, I saw the search author filter, it's great! just thought that links would be great too 😁 and you did it already! awesome! 😁

oh, can I ask you to do one more thing? 😁
I wanted to add this text "!steemitworldmap 10.6249469 lat 103.5006562 long A Cheap Place to Relax on the Beach in the Country of Khmer D3SCR" in < blockquote >< sub > tags to make it smaller in size, but it doesn't work like that, could you make it work? 😏

Ah, that should work already normally! So I'll definitely take a look into it! Might be a few days though as I have exams coming up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65